Growing a Beard

by beardboyd

First: You probably don’t want to read this if you don’t like beards.

There are certain things in life that really don’t need much explanation or even need to be explored but I think beards do! Why?

Well first of all I think in todays society facial hair in general is becoming a big trend. For myself, and that is mostly what this blog is for, is about the process of growing a beard. Some of society still looks at people with beards as “dirty” “hippie” “lazy” ect… Sometimes people make comments to put you down or just like being judgmental towards people with beards because they do not understand why you would want to grow one. F**k em’!! There are a few, awesome, cool, understanding “Beardsmiths,” as I call them, they respect a man for taking on such a challenge and discuss it over beers.

That opens up another part of this blog. Beer! Beer! Beer!

This will hopefully be a fun blog that I will also post pictures and share my process of growing my beard! 

Right now it has only been 2-3 months and I am already getting comments about shaving. I say GROW GROW GROW!

To me having a beard is a mans right of passage. Its fun! And you look different than everyone else. Not everyone can grow a beard, so if you are among the few that can, be proud of it and share in on the fun I’ll be having as i proceed to grow my beard out over the next year or so!